Push to Saturday

I need to keep reminding myself that I’m strong. I just have to keep pushing through the weeks. I think of something often to keep me going. I had a music teacher that would tell us, “push to Saturday.” We had very important shows on Saturdays. We would work so hard from Sunday to Saturday. Each week got harder and harder but we worked until it was performance time. I think about pushing to Saturday often. I don’t have shows, but Saturday signifies the end of the week for me. It’s the first day I can truly relax from the stresses of the week. I know I have to keep working hard throughout the weeks because I know Saturday is coming. Saturday allows me to reflect and feel good about my accomplishments throughout the week. No matter how hard the week might be for me, I know that Saturday will come.

 

 

Alec

Leave a Reply

